OK, I finally feel really bad

Today is Day 30 of my Hunger Strike in Surry County, VA.

I had an idea for a blog today, but instead I have to just say that I feel really bad. It started on Monday, and by last night, I couldn’t even sleep I felt so horrible.

I am nauseous and weak, and I feel like I need to throw up all the time, but I don’t want to because it will be just stomach acid.

Yesterday I wondered if I had a heart attack, because my chest felt tight and my left arm was weak, but I think it was just because I’m left handed and was holding the sign more with that arm. At least I hope so.

Oddly enough last night I got a call from one of my best high school friends who told me she had a heart attack three days ago. She was very emotionally distraught over it, as anyone would be, and she was alone and driving at the time. Luckily she recognized it and called 911. We haven’t seen each other in so long, but I’m so glad she made it out ok, and it really makes one think about the whole aging process. She is only 48.

My husband came down for two days to see me, and I tossed and turned most of the night, finally getting up to throw up around 3:00 a.m. I was right, it was horrible, but after that I was at least able to sleep for three hours.

Obviously, my family and friends are growing increasingly distressed, and I feel sad about it. I cannot bear to see them suffer on my behalf.

I will be back out there today, and we will see how it goes. If you don’t hear from me, it’s probably because I’m too sick to write.

I don’t know the outcome of what I’ve been doing, and I pray daily for justice. Sometimes that’s all you can do.

Once again, to read about the cases and see the evidence, visit http://www.dogsdeservebetter.org/surrycounty.html

To sign our petition, please visit this link: http://www.change.org/petitions/gerald-g-poindexter-attorney-surry-va-end-harassment-of-dog-activist-do-your-job-or-recuse-yourself

Standard